VMFT Announcements

Faizal Khan wins Prof. NA Karim award

Written by vmft

Sri Faizal Khan MS, Pro-Chancellor of Noorul Islam University in Tamil Nadu and Managing Director of NIMS Medicity, has won the third Professor N. A. Karim Award for Outstanding Public Service, instituted by Vakkom Moulavi Foundation Trust.

The award, Rs 1 lakh in cash, citation and memento, will be presented to the winner by Hon. Chief Minister Sri Pinarayi Vijayan on Nov. 30 in Thiruvananthapuram. The award jury, chaired by senior journalist BRP Bhaskar, said that the young entrepreneur, Mr Khan, has been chosen for his meritorious activities in the fields of higher education and health services.

The first award was presented to eminent Gandhian social activist Sri PV Rajagopal by the then Vice President of India, Sri Hamid Ansari. The second award was given to Professor Dr. Achuth Sankar S.Nair by Padma Vibhushan Dr. M.S.Valiathan

The award is to recognise and honour individuals who have contributed to public service in a way that has produced tangible benefits for Kerala society. The award is given to individuals who may be working in the government, public or private sector organisations, NGOs, universities and research institutions. In order to promote and encourage the younger generation to engage more actively in service to society, the Award will normally be restricted to people under the age of 50 years.

About the author


Leave a Comment